Minutes of the Selection Committee for the Deuel County Commissioners, Chappell Precinct July 29, 2024 @ 10: 00 A.M.

The selection committee, comprised of the Deuel County Attorney Jonathon Stellar, Deuel County Treasurer Alicia Adams and Deuel County Clerk Tammy Sherman met on July 29, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. in the Deuel County Commissioners room for the purpose of selecting a Chappell Precinct Commissioner for the remainder of the term. Notice of meeting was published in the July 18, 2024, Chappell Register. Also present were Commissioner Jean Timm, Commissioner William Klingman and Jim Reichman. The meeting was called to order by County Attorney Stellar. Stellar pointed out the Open Meetings Act poster by the door of the Commissioners room. The Pledge of Allegiance was said followed by a moment of silence. A motion by Treasurer Adams, seconded by Clerk Sherman to approve the agenda. Stellar, aye, Sherman, aye, Adams, aye.

Public comments. None.

Stellar stated the only letter of interest received for the Chappell Precinct Commissioners position was from Jim Reichman. A motion was made by County Attorney Stellar, seconded by County Treasurer Adams to appoint Jim Reichman for the remainder of the Chappell Precinct Commissioners term. Stellar, aye, Adams, aye, Sherman, aye.

County Attorney Stellar swore in Jim Reichman as Chappell Precinct County Commissioner effective July 29, 2024.

A motion by County Treasurer Adams, seconded by County Clerk Sherman to adjourn the meeting at 10:30 a.m. Sherman, aye, Adams, aye, Stellar, aye.

ATTEST: Deuel County Clerk, Tammy Sherman